you're reading...
Self, Uncategorized

How To Believe In Yourself

believeyesBeing insecure makes a person become worrisome about what others think or how they are perceived by others. We live in a world that allows both women and men lack confidence and doubt themselves due to having insecure feelings. When a person is insecure it usually means she/he does not believe in herself/himself. How does a person begin to believe herself or himself again? Easy! It can be done.

First, make that choice to believe in you. Do not wait for someone to make that choice for you. You do not need anyone to validate you. Only you can do that yourself. When you deal with the daily events in your life you are usually going to be on your own. So make that choice to believe in you everyday until it becomes normal like brushing your teeth everyday. Second, do things that you know you are good at doing and love to do. When you do what you know and love you will gain confidence in yourself. Third and last, know that you are created in the image of God! He knows and sees how great you are. He is always guiding you. When you believe in him you believe in yourself.

You do not have to be insecure. Think about what you have overcame to be where you are today. Think about the people you have inspired to be where they are today. You must believe in yourself and know you got this always!

About Lovely Haitian

I am a Haitian American Woman. I came to the United States when I was only 2 years old. Some may say I am Americanized but the truth is I was raised in the Haitian culture and I am proud of it. I am also proud of becoming a Citizen of the U.S. I love to laugh and meet new people everyday. It is interesting to listen to other people's stories and life experiences. I learn from each person I meet everyday and I expect new experiences in my life. I encourage everyone to "Live, Love, and Laugh." Life is too short and time is very precious. It waits for no one.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 17,066 hits

Contact Us today

Email: wemagazinee@gmail.com

Advertise with us

