you're reading...
Self, Uncategorized

Inner Peace Is Important

inner-peace-tb

The world we live in can be chaotic and a rat race. We cannot escape it. We have obligations, responsibilities & commitments. Making a living to provide for our family and ourselves gives us no choice but to be part of the rat race.

To survive in this chaotic world and rat race we need to know how to find inner peace within us. We have to learn when the noise gets too loud and everything around us is spinning too fast, we have to take a deep breath and listen to our heart beat. Pray to God and ask him for guidance. When we do this, the noise diminishes and the everything around us stops spinning. We begin to have a sense of control of the situation. We do not need to get caught up with the chaos to feel important. We need to find our inner peace because it is important. People make better choices when they are at peace. They express love instead of hate. They will show happiness instead of sadness. They will show compassion instead of anger. Finding our inner peace does not have to be challenging. We can simply first begin by deciding we will work towards achieving inner peace. It can be done. Here are some recommendations to finding inner peace within yourself:

Pray

Meditate

Forgive

Give

Smile

Love

By Lovely Haitian

 

 

About Lovely Haitian

I am a Haitian American Woman. I came to the United States when I was only 2 years old. Some may say I am Americanized but the truth is I was raised in the Haitian culture and I am proud of it. I am also proud of becoming a Citizen of the U.S. I love to laugh and meet new people everyday. It is interesting to listen to other people's stories and life experiences. I learn from each person I meet everyday and I expect new experiences in my life. I encourage everyone to "Live, Love, and Laugh." Life is too short and time is very precious. It waits for no one.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 14,392 hits

Contact Us today

Email: wemagazinee@gmail.com

Advertise with us

