you're reading...
Self

Pray for the families and the people of Charleston.

pray for charleston

This is a horrific tragedy to happen to innocent people who were at a bible study at church. People are questioning why? The answer is racism. Young people are being brain washed to hate people who look different. We need to question how do we end racism? The answer is with prayers. We all must pray to God everyday to help those who have hate in their hearts to now have love and compassion towards each other.

I came across a comment posted by a man name Marcus Stanley on Dylan Roof’s Face Book page. Marcus Stanley knows the power of prayers and forgiveness. He was shot 8 times and survived. I would like to share Marcus’s comment with you:

Screen Shot 2015-06-18 at 11.06.06 AM

Marcus’s comment must be read by all.

About Lovely Haitian

I am a Haitian American Woman. I came to the United States when I was only 2 years old. Some may say I am Americanized but the truth is I was raised in the Haitian culture and I am proud of it. I am also proud of becoming a Citizen of the U.S. I love to laugh and meet new people everyday. It is interesting to listen to other people's stories and life experiences. I learn from each person I meet everyday and I expect new experiences in my life. I encourage everyone to "Live, Love, and Laugh." Life is too short and time is very precious. It waits for no one.

Discussion

One thought on “Pray for the families and the people of Charleston.

  1. What a wonderful person. I stand in awe of such love and forgiveness.

    Posted by transforminglifenow | June 19, 2015, 11:11 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 14,392 hits

Contact Us today

Email: wemagazinee@gmail.com

Advertise with us

