you're reading...
Fashion & Beauty, Health & Fitness

Can cosmetics be toxic?

makeup1

Do you remember when you were able to wear makeup for the very first time? Little girls all over the world can’t wait to wear makeup. We made it a big deal when we were younger and we still make it a big deal as adults. Studies from Mint.Com states “the average woman drops a cool $15,000 total during her lifetime on products, with $3,770 of that going toward mascara alone!” It is amazing to see how most women make it a priority to purchase cosmetics to look good. Keep in mind there are many different products to choose from when it comes to buying makeup. However, a woman has to be careful in what she puts on her skin. Whatever you put on your skin will seep into your blood as well. Most of the cosmetics you purchase have chemicals in them that can cause different types of diseases such as Cancer. It is important to take time and read the ingredients that are on the cosmetics before you buy them. Check out this video to enlightened you  a little about what is in your cosmetics: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RA61jh8HwPI. If you are one of these women who cannot live without makeup but do not want to risk harming your health then you can research natural and organic makeup. They are out there. This video can give you some information on  the different type of organic cosmetic products:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OHQ97vI-GR8.

By Claire Guerre AKA Haitian Lovely

About Lovely Haitian

I am a Haitian American Woman. I came to the United States when I was only 2 years old. Some may say I am Americanized but the truth is I was raised in the Haitian culture and I am proud of it. I am also proud of becoming a Citizen of the U.S. I love to laugh and meet new people everyday. It is interesting to listen to other people's stories and life experiences. I learn from each person I meet everyday and I expect new experiences in my life. I encourage everyone to "Live, Love, and Laugh." Life is too short and time is very precious. It waits for no one.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 14,400 hits

Contact Us today

Email: wemagazinee@gmail.com

Advertise with us

